Earthquake Retrofit for Soft Story Strengthen your buildings. Protect your investment. We Are Your Comprehensive Design Build Professionals

Meet Our Team

curved
Paul Herman

Paul Herman

CEO/Founder

paul@srsretrofit.com

SRS Retrofit was formed by Paul Herman in 2013 when the San Francisco Mandatory Soft Story Program was implemented. Mr. Herman’s experience spans over 30 years in multi-family real estate, development and construction as well as property management.

He moved to Southern California in 1989 and started developing creative office space in the warehouse and industrial areas of Culver City, Venice and Santa Monica. In the 2000s Mr. Herman developed and built ground up construction projects for apartment and condominium buildings.

Originally from NYC, In the 1980s Mr. Herman owned and operated Innovators General Contracting, offering interior renovation and design, full service construction specializing in Manhattan residential and commercial renovations.

Chris Munoz

Chris Munoz

Vice President of Construction

chris@srsretrofit.com

Chris is an exeprienced construction manager and has built apartment buildings and shoppings centers.

Seyed Mohammad Tajvidi MS, PE

Seyed Mohammad Tajvidi MS, PE

Lead Structural Engineer

moe@srsretrofit.com

Mohammad (Moe), is a licensed professional engineer in the state of California CSLB #84559.  Moe earned his Masters in Structural Engineering at the University of Tehran, and then his PhD in Engineering Education at the University of Utah.  Mohammad is a teacher and has a creative approach to each project.

He has experience working on large projects and has over 25 soft story projects not only approved, but also built to completion, and that number grows daily.

Rohullah Jawed, EIT

Rohullah Jawed, EIT

Design Engineer

rohullah@srsretrofit.com

California State University of Los Angeles
Master’s in Civil Engineering

Evelyn Chang

Evelyn Chang

Draftsman

evelyn@srsretrofit.com

California State University, Fullerton
B.S. Civil and Environmental Engineering

Jessikah Photo

Jessikah Moran

Executive Assistant / Office Manager

Jessikah@srsretrofit.com

Bill Yarmakani

Bill Yarmakani

Draftsman

bill@srsretrofit.com

Dylan Peterson

Soft Story Consultant

dylan@srsretrofit.com

(818) 929-7397
Illinois State University, BSS

Project Coordinator

greg@srsretrofit.com

University of Connecticut Storrs, BA

(844) 377-3876 SCHEDULE FREE INSPECTION